Wonderful weekend!!!


27.03.2011…..

I will remember this day, the day that I made my first dish with the oven ❤ Even it’s just a pretty simple dish with GRILLED CHICKEN WITH BREAD CRUMBS AND VEGETABLES, and I got burnt twice because my little cutie oven, still too excited about today!!!

Thanks to the bread crumbs, the chicken’s skin was super crispy while the inside was tender and really yummy 😀 Personally, I think in the next time, I’ll modify the recipe a little bit to make this dish more unique and different.

GRILLED CHICKEN WITH BREAD CRUMBS AND VEGETABLES is healthy because it doesn’t contain cholesterol and I didn’t use the oil. If you want KFC style, enjoy the chicken with ketchup or chili sauce, so much better and of course, healthier.

That is the main thing. But today, I made also another dish, a new type of salad which I don’t know how to call it. That salad is a mixture of sprout, ‘jambon’ (which my parents’ve just sent me from Russia) and bell peppers. Maybe it’s called JAMBON SPROUT SALAD? For the dressing, I use vinegar, soy sauce and sesame oil. Don’t use too much sesame oil because it will make your dish bitter.

I think that salad will be more suitable for hot days, when you really need something to cool down yourself. Unfortunately, today is really cold, that’s why this dish wasn’t interested by my family.

If my right hand is okay and I got enough free time this afternoon, I will continue my oven day with cookies!!!!! Should be more careful with cookies because they will be all burnt if you don’t pay attention. I don’t make any promise, just hope that this afternoon, another post will be published ❤

Thank all of you for reading this post xoxo

4 comments

  1. Hai Vo · March 27, 2011

    Freaking delicious =P~

    • trangquynh · March 27, 2011

      thank you, my patient supporter 😀 keep visiting my blog cuz many amazing posts will be published!!!

  2. ~[T.H]~ · March 27, 2011

    hihi có máy ảnh rùi có khác chụp ảnh nhìn ngon hẳn 😀

    • trangquynh · March 27, 2011

      cảm ơn cậu xD mà ai đây nhỉ?

Leave a Reply

