Apple Cinnamon Turnovers



Hey, guess what? They are my Apple Cinnamon Turnovers 😀 Actually, I made them on Thursday, but I was too busy so I can’t upload this post immediately :”( Aww, I’m in love with these beautiful turnovers. They’re really crunchy thanks to the puff pastry, the apple and cinnamon matched really well. It’s a little bit difficult to make the puff pastry in this hot weather in Hanoi, but fortunately everything was fine.

I took lots of pics in 2 styles: Home style (with all the Apple Cinnamon Turnovers on the dish) and Restaurant style (only 3 were put on the dish hehe). Which one is better, guys? Anyway, after all, they were all consumed by my family lol

Home stye 😡

And restaurant style ❤

Hihi, this is the first time I’ve made Apple Cinnamon Turnovers so they were…ugly, right? Moreover, I was greedy, I put too much of the apple mixture inside, that’s why my turnovers were sooooo big :”) You know what? I’m an apple-addicting xD

Ingredients (for 25 turnovers):

400g can pie apple slices, drained
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
2 tablespoons brown sugar
5 sheets frozen ready-rolled shortcrust pastry
1 egg, lightly beaten

   Method:

1. Preheat oven to 200°C (180°C fan-forced oven). Pat apple dry with paper towel. Cut into 1cm cubes. Combine apple, cinnamon and sugar in a bowl. Using a 9cm round cutter, cut 25 rounds from pastry sheets.

2. Spoon 2 teaspoons apple mixture in the centre of 1 round. Fold pastry over to enclose filling. Using a fork, press edges to seal. Place on tray lined with baking paper. Repeat with remaining apple mixture and pastry. Brush with egg. Bake for 18 to 20 minutes or until golden. Serve with double cream or ice-cream.

(Source: Masterchef Australia’s website)


Bonne appetit >:d<

Leave a Reply

