Tandoori Chicken <3


Summer is nearly coming to an end. My new school year will start next week, maybe the first month will be normal, then I’ll get busier and busier 😦 I don’t even know if I still have enough free time to take care of this food blog regularly because this year is my last year in high school, and I’m a little bit worried about my future, my plans and my decisions which can change everything in my life. Anw, I will try my best to pass this difficult year and enjoy all the best, and also the last moments in high school with my beloved friends =)

But now, let me come back with my usual work and passion: presenting to all of you new recipes of many delicious, tasty dishes ^^ Today is one more grilled dish: Tandoori Chicken. This time, I didn’t use paprika and cloves, so sadly my chicken wings aren’t as beautiful as I expected 😦 Hihi, but they are still mouth-watering as usual, and in the recipe below, I will show you the one with all ingredients, including the two missing ingredients: paprika and cloves. Have fun making this dish!

    Ingredients:

5- 6 medium chicken wings

150 ml yogurt

3 cloves garlic, finely chopped

1 tsp salt

1 1/2 tsp paprika

1 tsp curry powder

1/2 tsp cinnamon powder

1/8 tsp cayenne pepper

1/8 tsp cloves

Sesame seeds

     Method:

In a large bowl, mix together the yogurt, chopped garlic, salt, paprika, curry powder, cinnamon powder, cayenne pepper and cloves, stir well until combined. Soak the chicken wings in the marinade, cover the bowl with plastic wrap and put it in the fridge for at least 2 hours.

Preheat the oven to 200 degrees C. Place the chicken wings on the rack, grill in 45 mins. Add the sesame seeds after 30 mins grilling.

Good luck!

❤ Trang Quynh

Leave a Reply

