Cake with Whipped Cream, Apple and Cinnamon Filling


I’m always a huge fan of apples and every single dish which is made from them ^^ Today, with my love of food and especially apples, I will present to all of you my brand new dessert: Cake with Whipped Cream, Apple and Cinnamon Filling. A soft, fluffy and moist cake combines perfectly with the mouth-watering whipped cream, apple and cinnamon filling, yummm ~

For the cake, I used the recipe of Basic Cake Batter, and here’s how I did with my filling:

      Ingredients:

1. 150 ml whipping cream

2. 15 grams granulated white sugar

3. 1/4 of an apple, peeled and cut into small pieces (Tip: the smaller the apple pieces are, the crunchier and better the filling will be, so be patient with this step)

4. 1 tsp of cinnamon powder

     Method:

1. In the bowl of your electric mixer, or with a hand mixer, whip the whipping cream and the granulated white sugar until soft peaks form.

2. Mix the whipped cream with the apple pieces and cinnamon powder until well combined.

Hope you enjoyed my post, good luck and have fun realizing this recipe xoxo

Bon appetit!!!

❤ Trang Quynh

Leave a Reply

