Meatballs Spaghetti


Image

As a food lover, I’m always attracted by pasta and impressed with the hundreds (or thousands?) kinds of it. There are always some recipes popping up in my mind but sadly, they can’t be realized because of the lack of the ingredients. Sometimes, I imagine the day when I wander around an Italian market, watching people choosing the meat and picking fresh, green vegetables for their dinner, enjoying a sunny morning in the food world and feeling everything around 🙂 Hope that dream will come true in the near future…

Meatballs Spaghetti is what I chose to remind myself of that beautiful dream. Simple, flavorful, this dish is on my little cousins’ top list. They love to add so much (way too much) ketchup in their spaghetti sauce and dip in the meatballs. Is ketchup the best spice because they pour it in everything they eat?

Image

So here’s how I like to do with my Meatballs Spaghetti:

For the meatballs: click HERE to see the full recipe. This time I added about 1 teaspoon finely chopped rosemary to boost the meatballs’ flavor and it worked!

For the spaghetti: Prepare a pan of boiling water, pour in a little bit oil and season with salt. Place the pasta into the pan and push it down with your wooden spoon, so that all the spaghetti is submerged under the water. Add half of the oil and cook for roughly 7-10 minutes.

Look at my meatballs ❤

Image

Frozen cherry tomatoes we store in our fridge to use in a whole year

Image

Bon appetit,

Love, Trang Quynh

4 comments

  1. nvgu94 · June 28, 2012

    For pasta sauce, I recommend use tomato puree and canned tomatoes together with fresh tomatoes if you want a nice rich sauce and good looking as well 😉

  2. nvgu94 · June 28, 2012

    By the way, if you put oil in the pasta (as I understand from reading) then they won’t stick together afterwards but they won’t combine with the sauce as well as they should so be careful 🙂 I’ve heard few chefs saying this…

    • trangquynh · June 28, 2012

      thank you for the tips, next time I will definitely give them a try ^^

  3. Pingback: Top 10 Simple and Delicious Pasta Recipes to rock out this Spring | Trang Quynh

Leave a Reply

