New life in Lyon, France ^^


After exactly 24-hour flying, transiting and sitting in train, finally I’m in Lyon, France. Even though it was a little bit exhausting because of the huge luggages that I have to carry everywhere, this city is truly amazing. The weather is great, some sudden rains just made me feel home sick and remember the crazy rains in Hanoi this month. Everything is peaceful and gorgeous, I love the calm street, the small and lovely restaurants, especially the ease of using public transports.

Our cute apartment in the first day in Lyon

We spent the first afternoon in Lyon discovering around, going to the supermarket to buy some food and stuff, admiring the beauty of this city. The series of amazing days continued and right now, after 5 days here, everything is still unbelievable!!!

First homemade meal with quick Spaghetti Bolognese and fresh veggie salad

the view from our apartment window, really really love this quartier ❤

Vietnamese Pho in a small party at a friend’s house, a beautiful taste of home

I’m a little bit busy these days but I will still keep updating about my new life in Lyon and of course, some amazing recipes that you can remake at home 🙂

Have a nice day,

Love, Trang Quynh

2 comments

  1. Karen · September 3, 2012

    Did I miss a post…I didn’t know you were moving to France. How exciting as Lyon has some of the best food in all of France. Good luck.

    • trangquynh · September 3, 2012

      thank you, I just moved here 1 week ago and still enjoying this peaceful city ^^

Leave a Reply

