Homemade “Fastfood”: Simple Burgers


Burger 1Today I suddenly crave for fastfood, I just wanna have so badly a hugeee burger with a juicy, flavorful meat patty, half-melted cheese slice and lots of mayonnaise and ketchup. But since I decided to balance my meals with more vegetables and fruits and workout a lot a little bit to get fit before summer comes (well, I have to admit that the main reason why a lazy girl like me can do things like that is because I need to lose some weight to fit look okay in my summer dresses and shorts and shirts, gosh, I should have eaten less millions years ago 😦 ), I came up with the idea of making some healthier “junk” food at home instead of buying at McDonald’s or Subway or Quick or Burger King (why do I have so many choices here, they just make my decision harder!)

So this’s just a super simple way to make burgers that can be done in anytime without preparing too many things because it only uses the basic  ingredients in the kitchen. I hope you will enjoy the tutorial and have fun making these homemade fastfood ^^

Burger 2 Burger 3

Good luck and bon appetit,

Love, Trang Quynh

Vietnamese version: http://tastefromhome.wordpress.com/2013/03/23/cach-lam-hamburger-don-gian/

7 comments

  1. Pingback: Cách làm Hamburger đơn giản | Taste from Home
  2. sybaritica · March 23, 2013

    I like the chopped pickle addition!

    • trangquynh · March 23, 2013

      yes, I love that little sourness too, thank you 😉

  3. Karen · March 24, 2013

    Way better than McDonalds.

  4. Anne ~ Uni Homemaker · March 27, 2013

    Anything homemade is so much healthier than at any fast food restaurant. Looks great!

    • trangquynh · March 27, 2013

      thank you Anne for the nice compliment, I hope you have a nice day ahead ^^

Leave a Reply

