Jamie Oliver’s Sausage Carbonara


Sausage carbonara 1

Back to 2010, when I first started this blog and well, honestly, begin cooking (I was…15 that time, so please don’t blame me if I was too lazy earlier ^^), cooking shows and competitions were my inspirations. I spent almost my free time watching a numerous of programs on TV, such as Everyday Exotic; Fast, Fresh and Simple; Kitchen Nightmares,… I now don’t even remember all the names because I just sticked to the screen, watch as many programs as I can, they were so attractive and I think that time I was a little bit obsessed with them. I adore the way the chefs use their knives, the way they sprinkle salt and pepper over the ingredients, and of course, the huge kitchen that they have which are always filled with amazing things and look super professional. Until now I still dream of having a kitchen like that, but well, I’m still young and I can work hard for it !

So that’s how my passion of cooking built up day after day, and now, you can say year after year. I don’t say that now I’m professional or I’m a cooking expert, cause I know that I have many things to learn, the cooking world’s just expending every single day and there’re so many people out there who’re better than me and aim to improve their skills and techniques. But at least I think that until now, I don’t have to regret about anything, I put my effort in everything I did and now I’m still trying to work hard to follow my passion. Sometimes I wonder how things will go, how the future will turn out but well, we can’t see our future, we’re just trying our best to reach our dream, right?

Sausage carbonara 2

Oh, I don’t even know why today I’m like that, but thank you for reading that “old-lady-like” part anyway 🙂 So back to today’s dish, Jamie Oliver’s one of my favorite celebrity chefs, even though I didn’t have chance to watch all his cooking shows but I’m always his fan. I love the way he keeps the simplicity of the recipes and ingredients and make all the natural flavors of the meat and veggies shine through. He always know the best thing to use efficiently and delicately his things, that’s what I adore.

This Sausage Carbonara is one of my favorites so far. It’s simple, easy to do but absolutely flavorful and has a sense of restaurant-style (I don’t know how to explain this but when you enjoy this dish, you will feel like that you didn’t make it 30 minutes but for hours, with much love and efforts because everything is so beautiful and delicate). Just by adding a hit of lemon zest in the usual cream sauce of carbonara, this recipe truly brings the dish to a whole new level and it works perfectly with the smokey and salty flavor of the sausage meat. There’s no word for this dish, if you’re still looking for a dish that can intrigue your taste buds, here may be the right choice, I’m sorry if you think I over said that, but I’m really, seriously proud of this dish and I recommend you to try it once, trust me, you will love it ^^Sausage carbonara 3 Sausage carbonara 4I hope that the video will be helpful for you to realize this dish at home, thank you again for listening to me and also for watching the clip, if you have any difficulty or you wanna feedback, do some reviews on this recipe, please leave a comment in the section below or in my Youtube channel so I can see and reply to them as soon as possible, okay?

So I guess I will see you in the next post with more recipes,

Love, Trang Quynh

7 comments

  1. Karen · March 27, 2013

    Nice dish…and you did a good job with your video.

    • trangquynh · March 27, 2013

      thank you Karen, that means so much to me 🙂

  2. ChgoJohn · March 27, 2013

    This sounds like a delicious pasta! Thank you for sharing the recipe.

  3. dedy oktavianus pardede · March 29, 2013

    I think this is a better preparation that jamie olivers himself……

    • trangquynh · March 29, 2013

      oh no, it’s definitely not, Jamie Oliver’s a legend ^^ but anw thank you for the super compliment 😉

  4. Pingback: Top 10 Simple and Delicious Pasta Recipes to rock out this Spring | Trang Quynh

Leave a Reply

