Sweet and Savory Ginger Chicken


Ginger chicken 1

Hi everyone, how is your Easter? Are you enjoying your little vacation with your beloved ones and also the lovely yummy chocolate eggs? ^^ I don’t know why but here in France, we have just a day off (it’s tomorrow, Easter Monday), and after that, a vacation week in the end of April, that’s kinda short in comparison with the super long vacation in England or some other countries. But what drives me crazy is that right after the vacation week, I have all the finals coming. THAT’S INSANE. Vacation’s supposed to be the time when people can relax, enjoy their free time after busy and stressful weeks at work/school, but I’m pretty sure that I will spend my whole free week drowning in books, documents and stuff like that 😦 Well…

Anw, I think I gotta be optimistic, at least tomorrow I have a day off, and I already planned to do many things: editing more clips for the next week, writing new blog posts, watching a short film… Sometimes I wish I had more than 24 hours a day so I can do more things, but apparently, that’s impossible. That’s why I always keep my life busy because I love the feeling of successfully finishing some tasks. I’m such a weird girl, huh?

Okay, so back to the main topic, my newest recipe Sweet and Savory Ginger Chicken, I actually made it couple weeks ago when Lyon was still cozy and windy, and this dish totally matched that kind of weather. The light spiciness of ginger goes really great with chicken and the soy sauce, it really made you warm from the inside (oh, I started saying stupid things). As always, I hope you will enjoy the recipe and also my amateur tutorial xD

Ginger chicken 2And last but not least, happy Easter guys xoxo

Trang Quynh

Vietnamese versionhttp://tastefromhome.wordpress.com/2013/04/03/ga-sot-gung/

5 comments

  1. Eva Taylor · March 31, 2013

    We just get Good Friday off only government employees get both in Canada. Happy Easter to you too.

  2. Pingback: Gà sốt gừng | Taste from Home
  3. dedy oktavianus pardede · April 5, 2013

    finger lick’in good….

Leave a Reply

