Baked Salmon in Cheese Sauce & Mashed Potato


Whew, finally it’s Friday, I hope you all had a week filled of luck and joy, and most importantly, profit the weekend as much as you can with your loved ones ^^ When it comes to weekend, I always want to spend time with my family, but since I moved to France for my studies, I love spending it to relax and cook, you know that, I enjoy cooking more than everything 😉 After a super long and busy week with quick and simple dishes, weekend is also the time when you can experiment new recipes, make some efforts to realize some complicated dishes, right? So have you decided what to do for dinner yet? If you don’t, maybe this post will help you out !!

Today I will show you how to make the Baked Salmon in Cheese Sauce & Mashed Potato, trust me, it isn’t that hard, but make sure you follow the recipe step by step and you’ll nail it 😉 Your baked salmon will taste amazing, the sweetness of the salmon matches perfectly with the rich, flavorful, cheesy flavor of the sauce. And I thought the mashed potato will add a little carb to the meal, so just go for it, mashed potato should be a staple in everyone’s kitchen, but in case you don’t like it, feel free to replace it with steamed white rice or pasta, or if you’re in low carb, substitute it by a bowl of fresh salad :>

Again, I hope you will enjoy the video, have a great weekend and I will see you guys in the next post,

Kisses and hugs from Lyon,

Trang Quynh

Vietnamese versionhttp://tastefromhome.wordpress.com/2013/05/12/ca-hoi-nuong-sot-phomai-va-khoai-tay-nghien/

7 comments

  1. Pingback: Cá hồi nướng sốt phomai và khoai tây nghiền | Taste from Home
  2. dedy oktavianus pardede · May 12, 2013

    I guess you can crossed your finger once again..hehehe
    i love salmon all the way!

  3. Anne ~ Uni Homemaker · May 15, 2013

    Love salmon! I bet it’s fabulous in a cheese sauce. 🙂

    • trangquynh · May 15, 2013

      yes it is, I’m absolutely in love with the recipe, thank you Anne, have a nice day then 😉

  4. Karen · May 15, 2013

    Congratulations on your terrific score…that is wonderful. Your salmon and cheese sauce sounds very good.

    • trangquynh · May 15, 2013

      thank you Karen for your kind comment, I really appreciate it, and yes, the salmon goes perfectly with the cheese sauce ^^

Leave a Reply

