3-Ingredient Coconut Macaroons


IMG_4645Merry Christmas everyoneeeee !! I hope you all are having wonderful time with your beloved ones. Since now I’m not with my family, I spent last night having a full dinner at my friends’ house and we enjoyed lots of good food, played some cheeky games and drew crazy stuff on our faces ^^ How about you guys, did you enjoy your Christmas night?

Anyways, today I will show you a super duper easy and fast sweet treat: 3-Ingredient Coconut Macaroons, or in French they’re called Rochers a la noix de coco. The title says it all, we’re gonna use just 3 simple ingredients: eggs, sugar and shredded coconut. These babies are absolutely delicious, they have crispy skin and a soft, flavorful and chewy flesh inside. I’m always a big fan of coconut so yes, I got pretty addicted to them, well, actually I couldn’t stop eating them and go back to the kitchen again and again and again 😉

IMG_4643They can also become really festive, you can put them in a lovely box, wrap with wrapping paper or tie a cute ribbon and there you go, a delicious and adorable gift for your loved ones. When it comes to gifts, there are 2 priorities that personally I think are most important: 1. the capacity of showing your love and care for that person, and 2. the cuteness (well, a bonus if your gifts can remind that person of you 😉 ). So if you love cooking, homemade sweet treats will be a not bad idea at all xD

I will keep this post short to make sure that I don’t overwhelm you with too many letters and words on the Christmas morning,

Please stay warm, chubby and happy,

From Trang Quynh with love

 

 

2 comments

  1. dedy oktavianus pardede · December 31, 2013

    wow, looks divine!
    lovin the pyramid shape too….

    • trangquynh · January 7, 2014

      thank you for the lovely compliment ^^

Leave a Reply

