Bacon Wrapped Cheesy Pesto Chicken Breasts


Pesto bacon chickenI love everything with bacon. Yes, you heard it, every single thing. From smoked, super crispy bacon strips for breakfast, enjoyed with eggs and bread, tiny fancy bacon pieces in spaghetti carbonara to those thinly sliced bacon in savory dishes, bacon never fail to amaze and intrigue me. So for today’s post, I just thought that the combination of two things I love, bacon and chicken, in one single dish, will be a great idea, and here it is, Bacon Wrapped Cheesy Pesto Chicken Breasts !! I don’t know why but when it comes to meat wrapping in bacon strips, I always find something special and fancy about it, you know, bacon strips (in my opinion) make the dish look more… restaurant-y and effortlessly mouth-watering ^^ Like if you separate them on the plate, meat one side and bacon one side, they lost their attractiveness… or it’s just me who think that way… (sometimes I’m a little bit weird, ain’t I?)

Plus, you don’t have to worry about the dish’s complexity, trust me, it looks a little bit complicated but after watching the video, you will realized that it’s no big deal at all, I make it whenever I’m busy and don’t really have time spending in the kitchen and messing it up 😉 Well, and I gotta admit that I love dishes that look hard to do but actually absolutely simple, that’s kinda a way to trick people into thinking that you spend time for it (tricking in a good way in this case ^^), we all love compliments, don’t we?

Well, that’s pretty much everything for this dish, I hope you all will enjoy the video, and if you decide to give this recipe a try, don’t forget to let me know how it turns out for you, how you change it to make it suit your taste, do you wanna add something to improve its flavor? I’m curious about everything 😀

Have a nice day then,

Kisses and hugs,

Trang Quynh

Leave a Reply

