French Classic: Poulet Basquaise/ Basque Chicken


IMG_5220

Hello food lovers,

For the beginning of this post, I will tell you one fact: I’m a chicken girl (shhhhh, promise me this is our little secret 😉 ). You probably knew this fact already, if yes, I will definitely give you a tight hug, a virtual one through the laptop screen 😀 If one day I must choose one kind of meat to eat for the rest of my life, I will go for chicken, no hesitate. It’s just sooo good and can be cooked in millions different ways, from simple like steaming, boiling to more complicated and fancy ones, frying, roasting, stewing… Wow, wow. How about you, are you a chicken lover? If not, what’s your favorite thing to enjoy?

Such a long introduction for today’s post, but finally here it is, a soft and flavorful French  classic  you will be in love, believe me: Poulet Basquaise/Basque Chicken. Sometimes I feel a little bit guilty living in France for almost 2 years and not presenting to you, my friends, some French dishes. So please consider this as my late apology, I really hope that you will enjoy this dish, feel free to give it a try if you’d like, it’s really simple to cook and tastes beautifully.
IMG_5222 IMG_5223If you decide to try out this lovely recipe, comment down below your opinion or you can also share with me some photos of your dish, that’d be amazing !!

Have a nice day food lovers and I will see you in my next post with more delicious food,

Trang Quynh xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

