Steamed Mussels with Creamy Mushroom Sauce


IMG_5244

Hi everyone,

Today’s post is all about one of my favorite French dishes, Steamed Mussels. It’s called “Moules Frites” in French, which means Mussels and French Fries, and since I first tried it out, honestly I became pretty addicted. Mussels are served with different kinds of sauce, in my favorite restaurant in Lyon, there’re about 6-7 (curry, Provencal, mustard…), and all the sauces are truly a pleasure to enjoy, they’re smooth, flavorful and taste gorgeous with the steamed mussels. I always wanna recreate one of them, but it’s like an impossible mission, this Steamed Mussels with Creamy Mushroom Sauce is one of my attempt, it was good but I feel like it lacks something to be as special as the one I tasted in that restaurant (well, if I were able to recreate it, I will open a restaurant, silly me xD)
IMG_5245

That is a small story behind this dish, it’s so simple and fast to make and will definitely a lovely twist for your weeknight’s dinner if you want to impress your loved ones 😉 You can serve it with French Fries, the traditional way, or a bed of spaghetti will be a gorgeous substitution, imagine the combination of this creamy mushroom sauce and a little bit of mussel steaming water running down your spaghetti, gosh, nothing can compares to the joy of enjoying food, am I right? Yes, I am 😉
IMG_5249Anyway, please enjoy my short tutorial and good luck with this dish, bon appetit,

Trang Quynh xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

