Bacon and Pea Pasta


IMG_5169

We ran out of rice. That’s it, my confession. And we’re so lazy that we decided to eat pasta and bread and everything except rice until we have enough courage to buy new rice bag. So until then, I’m really sorry if you’re a rice lover, but my posts will be flooded in pasta, soup, etc. Well, you know me, I can eat everything when I’m lazy. Literally everything, including cookies and candies.

Sooooo, in today’s post I will present to you a super duper easy pasta that you can throw on anytime, especially in weeknights that you’re busy like crazy and don’t even have time to buy take away food. Under 30 minutes, I promise, unless you read your paperwork and forget to turn on the heat, well…

IMG_5174

This Bacon and Pea Pasta is a simple combination of frozen peas (I’m pretty sure we all love storing those tiny frozen peas in our fridge for soup or for some crazy pop up ideas 😉 ) and my all time favorite bacon. The sauce is creamy, a little bit smokey from the bacon, and Parmesan cheese on top, we will never go wrong with sprinkled grated cheese on top of a pasta dish, right?

IMG_5176I hope you will enjoy this dish as much as I did and let me know in the comment section below what your favorite on-the-go pasta dish is,

I will see you in my next post,

Stay healthy and beautiful,

Trang Quynh

 

Leave a Reply

