French Classic: Boeuf Bourguignon/Beef Bourguignon


IMG_5423

Hi everyone,

First of all, this is not the first time I’ve made Boeuf Bourguignon. About a year ago, I had a post for this lovely French classic, that’s my first attempt to do it (just in case you all wanna take a look, click HERE for that post ^^), even though it was delicious back then but I also have to admit that I made a mistake: crowding the pot with the beef chunks so I missed that flavorful golden brown crust. But that was only my fault, that recipe is still a good choice though, it contains less ingredients and has a lighter flavor in comparison with this one.

IMG_5424-001

And back to this recipe, I found it smell and taste almost like the pre-made one in my local supermarket (that means I was quite successful making it, right? ^^). The smoked bacon and bouquet garni worked like a charm, they give the dish more flavors and textures, and because I’m bacon addicted so that was quite intriguing 😉 Boeuf Bourguignon traditionally will be served with hard boiled or steamed potatoes, I love dipping my potato pieces in the thick sauce and enjoy them with a nice, soft beef chunk, gosh, that was serious goodness !!

IMG_5425If you love French cuisine, this recipe is definitely a must try, trust me, you won’t be regret. I hope you will enjoy the little tutorial I made and remake successfully your own Boeuf Bourguignon at home,

Good luck and bon appetit,

Trang Quynh

 

Leave a Reply

