Omurice (Omelette Fried Rice)


IMG_6490

Hello everyone,

I’m so blessed to have a Wednesday off every week, it always feels like a nice and relaxing Sunday right after the first two busy days of the week. So instead of rolling in my blanket in this cozy fall weather (which I tried to but failed so badly, I was wide awake at 8.30am and could not get back to sleep and that should be called “college dilemma” ^^), I thought I should be a little bit more useful by catching up with you all, blogging and also, filming for you a brand new cooking video 😉

First thing first, in this post, I will share with you the way I make my Omurice (Japanese-Style Omelette Fried Rice), this is my first attempt making it so hopefully I didn’t make too many mistakes or look clumsy in this video. Actually Omurice isn’t that hard to do, besides since it’s fried rice, you can let your creativity do the work and come up with anything, any ingredient you like. Wrapping it in a nice, fluffy omelette, and you’re done ^^

IMG_6495

INGREDIENT LIST (serves: 3-4)
4 chicken thighs, boneless
2 medium tomatoes
5-6 mushrooms
1/2 of an onion
2 handfuls frozen peas
Cooked white rice
Eggs
Light cream
Salt, pepper, vegetable oil

For the method, please check out my video above, I think it will be much easier for you to see the process and figure how the dish will turn out before making it 😉

I hope you have a joyful Wednesday full of luck and laughter,

See you all in my next post for more simple and delicious recipes,

Trang Quynh

Leave a Reply

