Feta Stuffed Burgers


burgers1

Hello food lovers,

If you’re a fan of hamburgers, so be prepared for this simple and mouth-watering recipe, because it will be definitely a hit !! I came visit my boyfriend in Grenoble few weeks ago and he took me to an artisan burger restaurant which is really well-known in his city, Chez Fernand. They have around 6 creative and delicious kinds of burgers, and each month they will come up with a special one with the most exotic flavors (last month they had the Chicken Burgers with Mango and Curry Sauce and I was in loveeeee, really nice combination and absolutely juicy and flavorful), so if you have chance to visit Grenoble one day, don’t forget to stop by their restaurant and say hi to the Fernand family, the owners. Oh, and please taste their French fries with Cheddar Sauce, just finger-licking good !!

The next day after our little adventure to Chez Fernand, we (actually just my boyfriend) were craving for some more burgers so I decided to go back to basics with the juicy and flavorful ground beef steak, but that’s not enough, I added a little surprise into it. Instead of using normal cheese slices, I stuffed a little bit cheese in the steak to make a cheesy, soft, ooey gooey filling that will melt in your mouth after each bite. This time I’m using Feta cheese because I love its texture, crumbly and a little salty, you can definitely substitute it with any kind of cheese of your choice, cheddar, emmental, they will also do a perfect job 😉

burgers2

INGREDIENT LIST (for 2 burgers):
250g ground beef
100g feta cheese
2 tbs breadcrumbs
2 tsps minced garlic
4 slices of bacon
Burger buns
Salad, tomatoes
Your favorite sauce
Vegetable oil

For the method, please take a look at my video tutorial, I think it will be much easier for you to follow the steps 😉

I hope you all enjoy this recipe and have fun making these delicious Feta Stuffed Burgers,

Have a marvelous day,

Trang Quynh

Leave a Reply

