Banana Cake with Chocolate Frosting


IMG_6999

Happy Weekend food lovers !! ^^

Today in my kitchen, I will bring back the famous couple of baking and sweet treats: Chocolate and Banana !! Yes I know, I kinda have a serious obsession with it, from my all time favorite breakfast Nutella and Banana Sandwiches, my Chocolate Banana Bread to the Banana Chocolate Smoothie I order everytime, you know that feeling when your head say no and get back to the gym and your hand just keep grabbing food, that describes perfectly my situation 😉

IMG_6992

So without further talking, let’s get into the kitchen and bake this lovely Banana Cake with Chocolate Frosting. It’s moist, airy, aromatic with the bananas and a hint of ground cinnamon. The frosting is shiny, ooey gooey and not too sweet to balance with the cake, and even though it looks a little clumsy (or did I intend to frost it that way to create that “homemade effect” ^^), it tastes beautiful and delicious. And in case you there’s chocolate frosting left, prepare some fresh fruits (bananas, berries…) to enjoy with it, or as I do, take a spoon and lick all the goodness left (I know that’s a guilty pleasure, but I did use dark chocolate to reduce the sweetness 😉 )

IMG_7001

INGREDIENT LIST:
3 small bananas (or 2 medium ones)
1 pot of unsweetened yogurt (125g)
2 large eggs
100g unsalted butter, melted
2 cups (230g) plain flour
150g white sugar
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
2 1/2 tsps baking powder
1 tsp vanilla sugar (or vanilla extract)
200g dark chocolate
150ml light cream
1 banana for decoration

METHOD: Please check out my video for easy-to-follow instructions, if you have any question about the recipe, feel free to leave a comment down below and I will answer you asap 😀

IMG_6995

I hope you’re having a joyful weekend with your loved ones, here in France almost student are enjoying their Toussaint vacation but me, so while everyone are planning some road trips, I still have to go to school everyday and even have semi finals next week, but I told myself it’s okay ^^

Good luck with this mouth-watering cake and bon appetit,

See you all in my next food post,

Trang Quynh

Leave a Reply

