Fluffy and Buttery Belgian Waffles


IMG_6862

That one rare morning, when I woke up on a Wednesday morning will full of plans to do outside, for some reasons, it was raining. Not like a short and sweet rain in autumn but it was really heavy and the sky is so gray that makes you want to get back to bed immediately. And I did (yes I’m lazy but I couldn’t stop it :<). Anw, after another 1 hour rolling in my warm blanket, finally I had the courage to get out of it, and the reason was because of my crave for something sweet and warm. Life for me is good when you have food and sleep, simple 😉

And for the very first time of my life, I tried making Belgian waffles, and luckily enough, they turned out great, fluffy, buttery, nothing to complain about ! I used to think they’re kinda magical, look at their appearance, they definitely don’t look like pancakes or something you can throw on easily and pop in the oven or on the stove, right? Or is it just my simple mind who thought that way?

IMG_6866

INGREDIENT LIST (for 6 waffles)
1 cup all purpose flour
2 1/2 tbs white sugar
1 1/2 tsp vanilla sugar (or 1/2 tsp vanilla extract)
2 tsps baking powder
1 egg
1/2 cup butter, melted
100ml fresh milk
Honey, berries (topping)

I hope that I (my hands) didn’t look too clueless in the video, I had fun making these adorable Belgian Waffles but they’re definitely not something you should make in a rush Monday morning, enjoy making them on weekend with your family when you have enough time, including the washing part 😉

Please enjoy my short and sweet video tutorial and good luck,

Trang Quynh

Leave a Reply

