Apple Brioche French Toasts with Salted Caramel Sauce


IMG_7239

For the holiday season, when it’s freezing cold outside and you just don’t have the mood to do anything or bundle up with a bunch of clothes to go outside, some warm and delicious sweet treats may be one of the best ideas 😉 I came up with these tasty Apple Brioche French Toasts with Salted Caramel Sauce a random morning, I woke up with tons of plans in my head and for some reasons, it was raining so hard. You know that feeling, don’t you? When you (your lazy self haha) finally planned everything so perfectly and then boom, couldn’t make it !! I ended up wrapping myself in my cozy blanket a little bit more and satisfying my (always) hungry belly with these babies, I even had them for lunch because I made way too much and my roommate wasn’t home.

IMG_7242

These Apple Brioche French Toasts, just yummm, I’d love to have them for breakfast every morning, for dessert after every meal, if only I don’t spend that much time on sleeping and rushing up everytime to get ready each day ^^ But please don’t freak out, they won’t take up to hours to make, only 20-30 minutes so you can have them anytime, especially for these holiday mornings, everyone is hungry and come on, we all deserve to enjoy MUCH MORE tasty food during the holiday season 😉 They’re soft, warm with a delicate sourness from the apple filling and to make them even more addicting, serve them with a smooth, aromatic Salted Caramel Sauce. Oh, just give them a try and you will understand what I’m talking about !!

IMG_7241

INGREDIENT LIST: 

4 slices of braided brioche
Apple filling:
1 big apple
1 tbs unsalted butter
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon

Caramel Sauce:
50g unsalted butter
3 tbs sugar
2 tbs cream
Pinch of salt

Egg&cream mixture:
1 large egg
100-120ml cream
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
1/3 tbs sugar

METHOD: Please check out my little tutorial for the step by step preparation and cooking process, if you have any question, feel free to leave a comment down below, I will answer to them as soon as I can 😉

IMG_7240

And last but not least, happy new year 2015 everyoneeeee, I still can’t believe 2014 is over, it always feels like I just wrote my first post of 2014 yesterday, I hope that your new year will be filled with full of luck and happiness,

I will see you all in 2015,

Stay beautiful and chubby,

Trang Quynh

Leave a Reply

