Donal Skehan’s Creamy White Wine Chicken


IMG_7925

In the battle between myself and food with cream, I never win, ever. I’m always on the hunt for new recipes using cream, either pastas, comfort food, and of course, dessert (but you know I’m not that good in baking and France is known for its fabulous and delicate patisseries). I came across this amazing recipe the other day, it was modified from the famous French traditional dish Coq Au Vin (Red Wine Chicken) and beautifully done by Donal Skehan, a yound Irish food writer and photographer. I didn’t miss my chance and decided to remake it because it’s really easy and definitely packed with lots of flavors (pancetta, cream, garlic, mushrooms, parsley… sure it will be flavorful, right? ^^)

And I have to say I’m in loveee with this dish. Tender chicken meat, creamy and flavorful sauce, a hint of saltiness from the chopped pancetta, it has became one of the staples on my comfort food list, today I will share with you how to make it and I really hope you will love it as much as I do, please enjoy xoxo

IMG_7923

INGREDIENT LIST (serves:2)

2 chicken legs
200g chopped pancetta
250g white mushrooms
1/2 of an onion, diced
3-4 cloves of garlic, minced
400 ml dry white wine
250-300ml light cream
Salt, pepper
Unsalted butter
2 handfuls chopped fresh parsley

INSTRUCTIONS: Please check out my video to see the step-by-step instructions, I’m sure it will be much easier for you to follow, and if you have any question, feel free to leave a comment down below and I will answer them as soon as possible 😉

IMG_7926

Good luck with this dish and happy Sunday everyone,

Trang Quynh xoxo

Leave a Reply

