Coconut Chicken Glass Noodles


IMG_8337

I know those windy and freezing cold days of winter are so far away and summer is around the corner, we’re now more into salad or ice cream rather than a hot bowl of soup, but for some reasons I couldn’t stop myself writing this post and sharing with all of you this beautiful and delicious recipe: Coconut Chicken Glass Noodles. I made it a while ago, with the initial intention of finishing things I have left in my fridge. Speaking of that, I thought I told you before my never-get-old technique: go on Google, type “recipe using” plus the list of your ingredients, trust me, you will come up with so many ideas you would never think of (works everytime for me 😉 ).

This time is no exception, I read some recipes popped up after my Google research and decided to come up with this dish, and fortunately, it turned out to be a hit ! So simple yet so flavorful thanks to all the spices: lemongrass, ginger, garlic, chili, and last but not least, fresh coriander (fyi, after these photoshoots, I continued adding a bunch of coriander into my bowl because covering my bowl up with a layer of coriander isn’t pretty #truestoryofafoodblogger ^^)

IMG_8335

For a vegetarian option, you can substitute chicken with pan-fried tofu or mushrooms, personally, I think the most important element of this dish is the divine creamy coconut-based broth, once you nail it, it will keep every other ingredient together.

INGREDIENT LIST (serves: 2)

300g dry glass noodles
2 chicken breasts
3 tsps minced garlic
3 tsps minced ginger
1/2 of an onion, chopped
1 red chili, thinly sliced or chopped
2 stalks lemongrass
500ml coconut milk
1 chicken bouillon cube
Salt, water
Roughly chopped coriander (to serve)

METHOD: Please check out my video for the step-by-step instructions and feel free to leave a comment if you have any question, I will answer them as soon as possible 😉

IMG_8338

IMG_8339

I hope you all enjoyed today’s recipe, good luck with your own version of Coconut Chicken Glass Noodles and don’t forget to take a photo and tag me with #thefoodcrush, I can’t wait to see your dishes,

Bon appetit and I will see you next time,

Trang Quynh

Leave a Reply

