Zucchini Pizza Boat


IMG_8372

For all ultimate pizza lovers out there (including myself), today is gonna be a big day !! *drums and rolls* In this post, I will present to you a healthier version of your favorite food, it got tomato sauce, it got cheese and of course, lots of meat,but you don’t have to worry about your weight anymore woohooo And the hero of the day is my Zucchini Pizza Boat !

I’m not sure if it is just me or any of you can relate with this, every summer, when it starts becoming burning hot outside, I lose my appetite (I know, it sounds pretty change to say that as a good eater like me). I’m more into drinks, juicy fruits and vegetables. Throw back to my last summer working most of the time at a fast food restaurant, I barely ate anything because it’s so hot and greasy in the kitchen, all the burger steaks and chicken I cooked all day just gave me that “imaginary” full feeling, I usually finished my work, came home and ate fruits and salad. The perk is I lost a little bit of weight, but I don’t enjoy the fact that I’m tired of eating, because food and me, oh such an endless love…

So yes, a short side story to tell you that this summer, I try not to lose my appetite by substituting “thick” ingredients (such as pizza dough, glutinous rice…) with vegetables to add more water and fiber to my body, so more energy to work 😉

IMG_8370

Let’s get started !

INGREDIENT LIST (serves: 3-4)

2 medium zucchinis
200g ground beef
2 tsps minced garlic
1 tsp dried mixed herbs / Provencal herbs
Your favorite tomato sauce
Mozzarella cheese
Parmesan cheese
Roughly chopped fresh parsley

INSTRUCTIONS: You can find the step by step preparation in my video above, and don’t be afraid to ask me questions or share with me photos of your Zucchini Pizza Boat 😉

IMG_8382

And share with me in the comment section below your favorite summer recipe, I’d love to give it a try 😉

See you all next time,

Hundreds kisses and hugs,

Trang Quynh

Leave a Reply

