Creamy Asparagus and Pancetta Tagliatelle


IMG_8468

Hello hellooo !!

As I begin my internship last week (which is so cool, everybody is absolutely sweetheart and until now, I’m still happy with it ^^), I have back my habit of bringing my lunchbox to work 😉 Normally in the school year, I was lazy and always ended up grabbing a little sandwich or having McDonald’s or Subway. But now, since almost everyone in my office bring their lunches or buy something and come back in the cafeteria to eat together, I think why not bringing my lunchbox everyday. It’s definitely cheaper and healthier than fast food, plus, I won’t have to go outside under the heat and get all sweaty, and it’s so much fun talking to everyone during lunch break !

So last week for me was a little pasta marathon, from creamy pesto chicken pasta to carbonara to bolognese, and there are two main reasons. 1. there’s no rice left in my house and I have to wait until weekend to go to Asian store buying some, and 2. pasta is easy to heat up in the microwave and doesn’t get drier that much after few minutes.

And for anyone that loves to bring lunchbox to work or just in the hunt of new pasta recipes, here is one of my simple and humble ideas: Creamy Asparagus and Pancetta Tagliatelle. No more than 30 minutes from preparation to serve, only 5 ingredients (you read it right, just 5 ^^) creamy, flavorful and balanced, just give it a try and tell me what you think about it 😉

IMG_8467

INGREDIENT LIST (serves:4)

500g tagliatelle
500g asparagus
300g chopped pancetta
100ml light cream
Parmegiano Reggiano (for serving)

INSTRUCTIONS: Please check out my video above to see the step by step preparation, you will nail it, don’t worry 😉

IMG_8471

Good luck and bon appetit,

Trang Quynh

Leave a Reply

