Strawberry and White Chocolate Blondies


I can’t believe summer is almost over (I hope it’s only my case) because it really feels like it was June yesterday. I have 2 more weeks for my internship, normally I should be happy, Venice is waiting for me right after that, but I have to admit that I will miss this internship period for a while. Everyone is so kind, and warm, sometimes we have fruits and croissants, homemade cakes made by my colleagues and we even organized together a barbecue party. Wow, 3 months have gone in the blink of an eye !

IMG_8938

Anw, long story short, these Strawberry and White Chocolate Blondies were the ones I brought to that barbecue party, we decided to make something on our own and reunite for a full meal with appetizers (speaking of appetizer, that day one of my colleagues made a super creamy and delicious quiche which I was in love and definitely will ask for the recipe), main courses and desserts. I came up with these simple blondies, they’re so easy to bake and turned out really moist.

So if you have some strawberries or a bar of white chocolate left in your fridge, just give this recipe a try !!

IMG_8941

INGREDIENT LIST:

150g plain flour
100g white sugar
2 tsps baking powder
1/8 tsp salt
1 tsp vanilla sugar or 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
100g butter
120ml fresh milk
1 free range egg
3 big strawberries
40g white chocolate chunks

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. In a mixing bowl, put in plain flour, white sugar, baking powder, salt and vanilla sugar/extract. Using a spatula, whisk the dry ingredients together until combined.
  2. Melt the butter and mix in fresh milk.
  3. Pour the butter mixture in the dry ingredients in 2 additions, mix well after each addition with your spatula (the “twist and turn” method will be perfect for this step 😉 )
  4. Crack in one egg and continue mixing to form a smooth batter.
  5. Cut strawberries into big chunks and gently fold them, along with the white chocolate, into the batter.
  6. Pour the batter in a lined baking tray and bake our blondies in 180 degrees C for 25-30 minutes until golden on the surface and a toothpick inserted inside comes out clean.
  7. Let it cool down to room temperature (be patient guys, check out my video tutorial above to see why :)) ) and cut it into small square parts and we are finished !!

IMG_8939

IMG_8944

These Strawberries and White Chocolate Blondies are perfect for your afternoon tea time, your breakfast, or anytime you desire, they are moist and filled with sweet little surprises 😉

I hope you will enjoy this recipe and have fun recreate it at home,

Good luck and bon appetit,

Trang Quynh

Leave a Reply

