Ginger Honey Chicken Wings


IMG_8492

Last week, my boyfriend and I got a little weekend getaway to Annecy, France. That beautiful little city is called the “little Venice”, and since my boyfriend has never been there so we decided to go together (I visited Annecy with my friends more than a year ago but well, everyone says that it’s different when you travel with your loved one ^^). Actually we planned to go a week earlier, unfortunately it was raining non stop during that weekend so we ended up staying at home watching Big Bang Theory. Anyway, it took us around 1.30 hours by train to go to Annecy and the view on the road literally took my breath away. Our trip was fulfilled with sun and laughter, it just felt sooo nice going out and benefiting a windy sunny day after weeks and weeks spending in the office.

Annecy 4

One cheeky photo of us during that trip 😉

And also, I really want to go to a picnic this summer, until now, summer in France is really comfortable, I don’t know about July or August, but now it is truly the perfect weather for a picnic or barbecue party. I’m so excited that I started picturing myself grilling meat and vegetables 😀 Like some Grilled Pork Skewers, zucchinis, sausages, pork ribs… would be great. And these lovely Ginger Honey Chicken Wings. You marinated them the day after, it took around 30 minutes to get everything ready, you popped that in your fridge and the next day is like a miracle, flavorful, sticky and delicious chicken wings that nobody can resist 😉

IMG_8493

So if you have planned a picnic next weekend or just wanna try out some new recipes, let’s get into the kitchen !!

INGREDIENT LIST (for 15 chicken wings)

15 chicken wings
3-4 tsps minced ginger
2 tbs chopped spring onions
4 tbs honey
3 tbs soy sauce
1/2 tsp cayenne pepper
Vegetable oil
Black pepper
Sesame seeds (for serving)

INSTRUCTIONS: 

1. Gently wash the chicken wings and dry them on paper cloth.

2. You can either mix together all the ingredients of the marinade first then pop in the chicken wings, or transfer the chicken wings to a large mixing bowl and put in minced ginger, spring onions, honey, soy sauce, pepper, vegetable oil and black peper.

3. Mix everything together until well combined. Marinade the chicken for at least 2 hours before grilling, I also recommend leave it overnight in the fridge for more flavors.

4. Bake your Ginger Honey Chicken Wings in the oven (200 degrees C for 25-30 minutes until golden brown) or on your charcoal stove for your barbecue party 😉

IMG_8494

I hope you all enjoyed today’s recipe, have fun making this dish and tag me using #thefoodcrush if you did, I’m looking forward to seeing all of your mouth-watering creations,

I will see you in my next post,

Hundreds kisses and hugs,

Trang Quynh

Leave a Reply

