GRILLED SPICED PRAWNS <3


     SUNDAY! How is your weekend, my beloved supporters? Hang out with friends, go shopping or simply stay at home, spend the whole day reading books, listening to music and relaxing? I love spending my sunday in the the kitchen, realizing some recipes that I found out on the Internet and of course, creating new dishes ^^

Did I tell you guys I’m a fan of seafood? Prawns are one of my favorite. And today, using my creativity, a brand new dish was made: Grilled Spiced Prawns ❤ I used many spices to combine the marinade for the prawns, so the result was absolutely amazing!!! The prawns are well seasoned, all the spices come through and contribute a stunning, fragnant smell and flavor. I’m totally satisfied with this dish xD

So, one recommendation for cooking lovers: Don’t ever be afraid of anything, if you want, just try. Create new dishes, if you fail, try again. Many new things and wonderful flavors are waiting for you to be discovered ❤ Nothing is impossible, right?

This time, check out my new thing, the recipe for Grilled Spiced Prawns:

    Ingredients (serves: 4)

500 grams prawns, peeled and deveined, tail on

3 tbsp olive oil

1 tbsp vegetable oil

2 tsp oregano powder

2 tsp ground cinnamon powder

1 tsp cumin seeds

2 tsp paprika (optional)

3 tsp salt

1-2 tsp pepper

1 red shallot, finely chopped

2 cloves of garlic, crushed

1 tbsp roughly chopped parsley

     Method:

In a large bowl, mix all the ingredients (except the prawns), stir well until combined.

Add the prawns, mix and stir until the prawns are well coated by the marinade. Set aside in at least 1 hour so all the spices can come through.

Grill or pan-fry the prawns. Serve with mayonnaise or chili sauce.

And done xD Even there are many ingredients required but the method is pretty simple, so just try to make this dish once.

Have you ever created some new dishes and they taste absolutely delicious? If you haven’t, create one, then post the pictures of that dish and even the recipe in the comment section below so you could share your result to all the cooking lovers ^^

Love ya’ll xoxo

Leave a comment