Top 10 Simple and Delicious Pasta Recipes to rock out this Spring


spring_7Hi everyone,

I hope spring has also came to your places as it did here, in Lyon, everything is just outrageous, beautiful flowers, cool weather (even though sometimes I don’t really like the rains)… In some lovely sunny days, I’d love to wander around the city, admire the sense of spring around and enjoy the little chill weather, that will be just great ^^ And when it comes to spring, personally, I always prefer cooking something fresh, light and colorful instead of fat and heavy food, that’s why pasta is one of the top choices. So today, let’s take a look at some of my favorite pasta recipes, find out your favorite ones and feel free to share with everyone yours 😉

1. Jamie Oliver’s Sausage Carbonara

Sausage carbonara 1

This has became my favorite one so far, really simple and delicate recipe that I absolutely recommend you to do in your kitchen, 30 minutes for a Jamie Oliver’s dish worth trying, right?

2. BBQ Spaghetti

BBQ spaghetti 1A little twist for usual pasta dishes and BBQ Sauce, this recipe was inspired by the one of celebrity chef Paula Deen, the light smokey flavor of the BBQ sauce will remind you of sunny days with barbecue outside and some stunning grilled dishes 😉

3. Chicken Spaghetti in Tomato Sauce

Chicken spaghetti 1Good old basic pasta recipe that will never be old-fashioned 😉

4. Beef Macaroni and Cheese

Beef macaroni cheese 2You may think “Eww, this is too much fat”, but this recipe is actually a lighter version of basic Mac n cheese, it contains lots of vegetables and less cheese, so please don’t be afraid of giving it a try on a windy spring day, its cheesy and sweet flavor will definitely blow you away !!!

5. Creamy Sausage, Mushroom and Tomato Pasta

Creamy sausage pasta 1I will never get tired of finding and modifying and inventing new pasta dishes, and this one is now one of my staples in the kitchen. It just needs some basic ingredients, then you throw them all in the pan, less than 30 mins and voila, hot and delicious pasta right away, ready for a busy weeknight. I also love its flavor, a little bit sourness and creaminess from the combination of tomatoes and cream, absolutely amazing and intriguing xD

6. Meatballs Spaghetti

Meatballs spaghetti 1Oh, nothing to say with this dish, one of the basic dishes that I know every famous chef and home cook have their own recipe. Time to share experiences and signature recipes everyoneeeeeee ^^

7. Pasta All’ Amatriciana with Straw Mushrooms

IMG_1570

 

One more easy-as-pie recipe, lazy food lovers, I made this pasta a long while ago but I’m pretty sure that it took only 15-20 mins to finish, gosh, I must cook it again in these final-revising day, how could I forget this baby?

8. Pasta with Ribs cooked in Tomato and Red Wine sauce

Angel hair pasta with ribs and red wine sauceRibs and red wine sauce, what else do I have to say? Well, maybe “perfect combination”, I guess, and I recommend you to use other kinds of pasta instead of angel hair, fettuccine may be a great substitution 😉

9. Beef Ragu

Beef RaguEditing this post brings me so many good memories, I still remember this dish was the first pasta dish I’ve tried out using a courtesy recipe of Masterchef Australia, I felt really proud at that moment when it turned out great and stunning. How fast time flies, it’s nearly 3 years 😦

10. Traditional Bolognese 

Spaghetti bologneseNo more canned bolognese sauce, this one is the traditional one which have to be cooked in a few hours then blended until smooth, but once you make it, I believe that you can never go back to the store and buy it. It may be take a lot of time and some efforts, but the result is just absolutely awesome !

Okay, that’s my quick round-up, I know that you have more than that, some beautiful recipes that you love and can do over and over, so please feel free to share them with other bloggers and me, it’s always great to try out new recipes and most importantly, talk to all of you about cooking ^^

And as always, I hope you have a joyful weekend with your loved ones,

Hundreds kisses and hugs,

Trang Quynh

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. Stephanie · April 16, 2013

    Great collection of pasta recipes! The BBQ spaghetti sounds unique and delicious!

    • trangquynh · April 16, 2013

      thank you so much, I hope you will give it a try ^^

Leave a comment